Help Centre

Help Home---Contact---Print This Page

GMAC Singlepoint Help Centre

Electoral Ward Geographies

Greater Manchester can be divided into 215 electoral wards. A ward in the United Kingdom is an electoral district represented by one or more councillors. It is the primary unit of UK administrative and electoral geography. The ward boundaries in Greater Manchester have been fixed since the most recent administrative changes in 2004.

To the left is a representation of ward size (in this picture, Manchester's Wards are shown). They are roughly equal in size to Neighbourhood Communities, however do not match them exactly, and so are separate maps on the system.

Electoral Wards boundaries are used primarily by local authorities and are updated every x years.
More information about electoral wards can be found at:-


Q & A

  • Why are Singlepoint maps important to understand?
  • What are 'Historic Maps'?
  • What are 'Custom Maps'?
  • What are 'Reports'?
  • Why can't I see Point Data?
  • How often is the data updated?
  • Who owns Singlepoint?
  • Why isn't it publicly available?
  • How can I get access?

  • Who produced the system behind Singlepoint?